About Me

 Hello! My name is Channa (pronounced "Sh"anna, rhymes with banana). I live in California and am mom to three boys and three girls, ages 8, 11, 14, 17, 19 and 20, and have been married for over 21 years to my very best friend. I love family outings, fast cars, gym workouts, game nights, music, playing the piano, volleyball, reading and collecting books, cooking, making jewelry, and of course.... plaques!
I started making plaques in 2007 just for fun, with a small eBay customer base. Thanks to Elizabeth M., to whom I am eternally grateful, I have the opportunity to work daily with a wonderful clientele, which I enjoy very much!
I try my best to reply to your emails in a timely manner. However, if I don't get back to you immediately, you can bet I am either at the grocery store, helping a child with their homework, at the gym, at a Boy Scouts meeting, picking a child up from sports practice, at a child's game, in a parent-teacher conference, taking a child to church youth group activities, taking a child to Boy Scouts or Cub Scouts, attending other church activities, taking a child to a doctor or dentist appointment, cleaning my house, making dinner, on a much-needed date with my husband, outside cutting, sanding, or painting boards........ or I'm taking a few minutes to just "chillax" (as our kids say). 

 Sometimes I create proofs late at night when I have quiet time to myself and can't sleep. If you receive emails on your cell phone and you live on the East Coast, please don't be annoyed when your phone wakes you up with an email from me at 1 or 2 a.m. your time!!! :) I try not to work on Saturday so I can spend time with my family, and I don't work on Sunday because that is the day of rest.  

I have enjoyed meeting many wonderful people so far, and I look forward to working with you!